Collection: Dandelion Chocolate

Greg D'Alessandre Dandelion

Dandelion Chocolate is a bean to bar chocolate manufacturer in the middle of San Francisco , California, USA, where they also have a little coffee store. They started at the beginning of 2010 by sharing the first results with families and friends, and have grown since then.

In their factory they carry out all process steps from roasting, breaking, sorting, grinding, conching and tempering in small batches, and pouring and packing each chocolate bar by hand.

They choose high-quality cacao beans themselves, preferably with regular visits and their own projects on site. For example, you can visit a plantation in Belize together with chocolate makers from Dandelion every year.

Dandelion only uses two ingredients, cocoa beans and cane sugar. They are very strict about their philosophy of not using additives , including cocoa butter. This ensures that the tasting notes of the cocoa beans prevail. TGheir chocolate bars differ mainly because of the different countries of origin of the cocoa beans.

Each of the countries of origin has a story that can be seen directly on the chocolate bar in the short version. Some come from buffer zones to national parks, some are part of biodiversity projects, and some are socially innovative, such as cocoa cultivation in Liberia, where they help bring child soldiers back into normal life. Every chocolate bar has above-average transparency. Dandelion was the second chocolate maker in the world to publish the prices of each batch of cacao beans paid to farmers and cooperatives .

For details directly from Dandelion, watch their short video Small Batch Chocolate interesting.

5 products
  • Dandelion Ambanja, Madagascar 70%
    Regular price
    SFr. 9.50
    Sale price
    SFr. 9.50
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Dandelion Camino Verde, Ecuador 100% cacao chocolate
    Dandelion Camino Verde Ecuador 100
    Regular price
    SFr. 12.00
    Sale price
    SFr. 12.00
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Dandelion Camino Verde, Ecuador 85% dark chocolate
    Dandelion Camino Verde 85
    Regular price
    SFr. 12.00
    Sale price
    SFr. 12.00
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Dandelion Gola Rainforest, Sierra Leone 70%
    Regular price
    SFr. 10.50
    Sale price
    SFr. 10.50
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out
  • Dandelion, Hacienda Azul, Costa Rica 70%
    Regular price
    SFr. 9.50
    Sale price
    SFr. 9.50
    Regular price
    Unit price
    per 
    Sold out

Kategorie: Dandelion Chocolate

Greg D'Alessandre Dandelion

Dandelion Chocolate ist ein Bean to Bar Schokoladenhersteller inmitten von San Francisco, Kalifornien, USA, wo sie auch ein kleines Kaffee unterhalten. Sie haben Anfang 2010 gestartet in dem sie die ersten Resultate unter Familien und Freunden geteilt haben, und sind seither gewachsen.

In Ihrer Fabrik fürhen sie alle Prozessschritte vom Rösten, Aufbrechen, Auslesen, Mahlen, Conchieren und Temperieren in kleinen Chargen durch, und Giessen und Verpacken jede Schokoladentafel mit der Hand.

Sie wählen hochqualitative Bohnen selbst aus, wenn möglich mit regelmässigen Besuchen und auch Projekten vor Ort. Zum Beispiel kann man jedes Jahr eine Plantage in Belize mit Dandelion zusammen besuchen.

Dandelion verwendet nur zwei Zutaten, Kakaobohnen und Rohrzucker. Sie sind sehr strikt bezüglich ihrer Philosophie keine Zusatzstoffe zu verwenden, inklusive Kakaobutter. Sie stellen somit sicher, dass sich die Geschmacksnoten der Kakaobohnen ausgeprägt durchsetzen. Ihre Schokoladentafeln unterscheiden sich somit vor allem wegen der unterschiedlichen Herkunftsländer der Kakaobohnen.

Jede der Herkunftsländer hat eine Geschichte, die direkt auf der Schokoladentafel in der Kurzfassung ersichtlich ist. Einige kommen aus Pufferzonen zu Nationalparks, einige sind Teil von Biodiversitätsprojekten, und einige sind sozial innovativ, wie zum Beispiel der Kakaoanbau in Liberia wo sie mithelfen Kindersoldaten wieder ins normale Leben zurückzuführen. Jede Schokoladetafel hat überdurchschnittliche Transparenz. Dandelion war der zweite Schokoladenhersteller weltweit der die Preise jeder Charge publiziert, die an die Landwirte und Genossenschaften bezahlt wurden.

Für Details direkt von Dandelion ist ihr Kurzvideo Small Batch Chocolate interessant.

5 Produkte
  • Dandelion Ambanja, Madagascar 70%
    Normaler Preis
    SFr. 9.50
    Sonderpreis
    SFr. 9.50
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Dandelion Camino Verde, Ecuador 100%
    Dandelion Camino Verde Ecuador 100
    Normaler Preis
    SFr. 12.00
    Sonderpreis
    SFr. 12.00
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Dandelion Camino Verde, Ecuador 85%
    Dandelion Camino Verde 85
    Normaler Preis
    SFr. 12.00
    Sonderpreis
    SFr. 12.00
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Dandelion Gola Rainforest, Sierra Leone 70%
    Normaler Preis
    SFr. 10.50
    Sonderpreis
    SFr. 10.50
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft
  • Dandelion, Hacienda Azul, Costa Rica 70%
    Normaler Preis
    SFr. 9.50
    Sonderpreis
    SFr. 9.50
    Normaler Preis
    Einzelpreis
    pro 
    Ausverkauft